Outstanding access to transportation, infrastructure and services

Consolidated expertise

It is located directly on the Kiel Canal, the world's busiest artificial waterway, and has access to a deep-water port on the Elbe. And Europe's second largest sea port in Hamburg is only a few nautical miles away: The Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park has direct access to the global market. This is held in particular high regard by numerous international companies, whose production activities benefit not only from the strategically favorable location, but also the outstanding infrastructure and wide range of services available inside and outside the Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park.
Production plant by night
Located on the banks of the Kiel canal and the Lower Elbe, the industrial park has been operated since 1995 by Covestro, which maintains its own world-scale production facilities there. It is part of the economically successful Greater Hamburg Region and the Lower Elbe Region. The 420-hectare industrial park is also a member of the ChemCoast network, which covers the whole of northern Germany.

Besides Covestro, a number of other companies — the majority of which represent the chemical and logistics sectors — employing some 1,000 people appreciate the advantages of the industrial park.

The industrial park offers a reliable and efficient supply of raw materials and energies as well as state-of-the-art disposal facilities. Add in comprehensive safety management and you have excellent conditions for companies seeking to enhance their competitiveness.

A majority of the plots on the roughly 250-hectare site are fully developed and ready to accommodate additional chemical-related facilities. We are happy to inform interested companies about the opportunities presented by the Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park. Please contact us or stop by for a visit!

Contact for new tenants:

Simon Brinkmann
Industrial Park Marketing

Phone: + 49 4852 81 3058
Fax: + 49 4852 81 8312
Email: simon.brinkmann@covestro.com

Beste Verkehrswege, Infrastruktur und Services

Gebündelte Kompetenz

Er liegt direkt am Nord-Ostsee-Kanal, der meistbefahrenen künstlichen Wasserstraße der Welt, und hat Zugang zu einem Tiefseehafen an der Elbe. Auch zum zweitgrößten Seehafen Europas nach Hamburg sind es nur wenige Seemeilen: Der Covestro Industriepark Brunsbüttel besitzt einen unmittelbaren Zugang zum Weltmarkt. Dies wissen zahlreiche international agierende Unternehmen zu schätzen, die nicht nur die strategisch günstige Lage, sondern auch die hervorragende Infrastruktur und das große Dienstleistungsangebot innerhalb und außerhalb des Covestro Industrieparks Brunsbüttel für ihre Produktion nutzen.

Produktionsanlage bei Nacht
Der Industriepark an den Ufern von Unterelbe und Nord-Ostsee-Kanal wird seit 1995 von Covestro betrieben, die dort große eigene World-Scale-Produktionsanlagen unterhält. Er gehört zur erfolgreichen Wirtschafts- landschaft der Metropolregion Hamburg und der Region Unterelbe. Darüber hinaus ist das 420 Hektar große Gelände in das Netzwerk ChemCoast  eingebunden, das den gesamten norddeutschen Raum überspannt.

Die Vorteile des Industrieparks nutzen neben Covestro weitere Unternehmen vor allem aus den Bereichen Chemie und Logistik, die insgesamt etwa tausend Menschen beschäftigen.

Der Industriepark bietet eine sichere und effiziente Versorgung mit Rohstoffen und Energien sowie Entsorgungseinrichtungen auf höchstem technischen Niveau. Hinzu kommt  ein umfassendes Sicherheitsmanagement. Gute Voraussetzungen für Unternehmen, um ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu verbessern.

Auf rund 250 Hektar stehen überwiegend voll erschlossene Freiflächen für weitere Ansiedlungen chemienaher Betriebe bereit. Wir informieren interessierte Firmen gerne über die Möglichkeiten, die der Covestro Industriepark Brunsbüttel bietet. Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung oder besuchen Sie uns!

Kontakt für Neuansiedlungen:

Simon Brinkmann
Industrial Park Marketing

Tel.: + 49 4852 81 3058
Fax: + 49 4852 81 8312
E-Mail: simon.brinkmann@covestro.com