Favorable location offers strategic advantages

From Brunsbüttel around the world

The Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park offers strategic advantages thanks to its location at the confluence of major waterways. Added to this are the proximity to the Port of Hamburg and the site’s integration into ChemCoast Park Brunsbüttel, the largest industrial zone in Schleswig-Holstein.
The Covestro Industrial Park offers access to two ports: the Port of Ostermoor on the Kiel Canal and the Elbehafen where the Elbe river flows into the North Sea. Good access to road, rail and air transportation round out a range of logistics services that are sure to satisfy any requirements.
 
Elbe River port

    •    Ships up to 350 m long and a draft of 14.50m (Panamax class)
    •    Trimodal container traffic (water, rail, road)
    •    Petroleum, liquefied petroleum gas, bulk goods, general cargo
    •    Affreightment of maritime vessels, coasters, inland vessels
    •    Conveyor systems
    •    Pipelines
     

Port of Ostermoor

    •    Ships up to 235 m long and a draft of 10.40 m
    •    Petroleum, various liquid and gaseous chemicals, fertilizer
    •    Protected location
    •    Conveyor systems
    •    Pipelines

ChemCoast network 


With the ChemCoast network, businesses and government hope to strengthen northern Germany as a location for the chemical industry. ChemCoast Park Brunsbüttelis one of the initiative’s five sites. For more than 30 years, the 2,000-hectare site has been home to companies from the chemical, petroleum, power generation and logistics industries. The Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park is part of this network, in which more than 4,000 people are employed.

The ChemCoast partners collaborate closely in procurement and the utilization of resources and services, but particularly with respect to logistics, hazardous waste disposal and power generation. The network therefore offers new members an excellent starting position.

Greater Hamburg Region


As well as its integration into the ChemCoast network and the Lower Elbe region, the Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park also benefits from its proximity to the Greater Hamburg Region, an international leader in communications, logistics, aviation and port management.

Perfect coordination between sea and inland ports, as well as air and rail transport, has earned Hamburg a reputation as one of the world’s most modern logistics centers. The Port of Hamburg is Germany’s largest sea port and the second largest in Europe.

Easy living

It isn’t just the chemical industry that finds Brunsbüttel attractive – the people who live and work here do, too. Families have an attractive residential environment with modern childcare services and an excellent school system. There is also a wealth of continuing education opportunities and prestigious universities, including in Hamburg and Kiel.

Brunsbüttel Brunsbüttel offers a broad range of cultural activities, but the top recreational attraction in the region is the nearby Wattenmeer National Park with its healthy, bracing climate and the North Frisian islands.

Günstige Lage bietet strategische Vorteile

Von Brunsbüttel in alle Welt

Durch seine Lage am Schnittpunkt bedeutender Wasserstraßen bietet der Covestro Industriepark Brunsbüttel strategische Vorteile. Hinzu kommen die Nähe zum Hamburger Hafen und die Einbettung in den ChemCoast Park Brunsbüttel, das größte Industriegebiet in Schleswig-Holstein.
Der Covestro Industriepark bietet Zugang zu zwei Häfen – zum  Hafen Ostermoor am Nord-Ostsee-Kanal und zum Elbehafen im Mündungsbereich des Flusses in die Nordsee. Gute Anbindungen an den Straßen-, Zug- und Luftverkehr vervollständigen ein logistisches Angebot, das jeglichen Erfordernissen gerecht wird.

Elbehafen  

    •    Schiffe bis 350 m Länge und 14,50 m Tiefgang (Panamax-Klasse)
    •    Trimodaler Containerverkehr (Wasser, Schiene, Straße)
    •    Rohöl, Flüssiggas, Schüttgut, Stückgut
    •    Förderanlagen
    •    Pipelines

Hafen Ostermoor

    •    Schiffe bis 235 m Länge und 10,40 m Tiefgang
    •    Rohöl, diverse flüssige und gasförmige Chemikalien, Düngemittel
    •    geschützte Lage
    •    Förderanlagen
    •    Pipelines

Netzwerk ChemCoast

Mit dem Netzwerk ChemCoast wollen Wirtschaft und Politik die Chemieregion Norddeutschland stärken. Der ChemCoast Park Brunsbüttel  ist einer von fünf Standorten der Initiative. Auf einer Fläche von 2.000 Hektar sind hier seit mehr als 30 Jahren Unternehmen aus der Chemie- und Mineralölwirtschaft sowie Energieerzeuger und Logistiker tätig. Der Covestro Industriepark Brunsbüttel ist Teil dieses Verbunds, in dem mehr als 4.000 Menschen beschäftigt sind.

Die ChemCoast-Partner arbeiten eng zusammen im Einkauf sowie bei der Nutzung von Ressourcen und Dienstleistungen, vor allem aber bei Logistik, Sonderabfallentsorgung und Energieerzeugung. Damit bietet das Netzwerk auch neuen Mitgliedern eine hervorragende Startbasis.

 
Metropolregion Hamburg

Neben der Einbindung ins ChemCoast-Netz und die Region Unterelbe profitiert der Covestro Industriepark Brunsbüttel auch von der Nähe zur Metropolregion Hamburg, die international führend in Kommunikation, Logistik, Luftfahrt und Hafenwirtschaft ist.

Perfekte Abstimmung von See- und Binnenwasserhäfen sowie Flug- und Schienenverkehr haben Hamburg den Ruf als eines der modernsten Logistikzentren der Welt eingetragen. Der Hamburger Hafen ist der größte Seehafen Deutschlands und der zweitgrößte in Europa.
Angenehm leben

Brunsbüttel ist aber nicht nur für die chemische Industrie sehr attraktiv, sondern auch für die Menschen, die hier leben und arbeiten. Familien finden ein ansprechendes Wohnumfeld, moderne Betreuungsangebote für Kinder und ein gut ausgebautes Schulwesen. Es gibt zudem eine Fülle von Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten und renommierte Hochschulen unter anderem in Hamburg und Kiel.

Für die Freizeit bietet Brunsbüttel neben einem breiten Kulturangebot vor allem die unmittelbare Nähe zum Nationalpark Wattenmeer mit seinem gesunden Reizklima und den nordfriesischen Inseln.