Natural gas

Utility

We are one of the major natural gas utilities among those supplying the chemical parks in Germany with energy. At the Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park, we supply customers with natural gas at whatever pressure level required.

We take our customers’ individual needs into consideration when doing so, and actively manage our purchasing portfolio. This makes it possible for us to offer natural gas at a favorable price/performance ratio.

We can draw on many years of experience in energy procurement and in managing natural gas distribution grids. Our experts are there to provide you with skilled advice on how to adequately and economically supply your business and your production plants with energy.

We work with you to find the optimal supply model for your business – the basis for a flexible, demand-dependent natural gas supply contract that will support your competitiveness for many years to come.

Natural gas distribution grid

Covestro Brunsbüttel Energie GmbH supplies its customers in the Covestro Brunsbüttel Industrial Park with natural gas at a variety of pressure levels – from high to low pressure.

We do this by drawing natural gas from the supra-regional transport grids and regulating the supply pressure using our own control systems. We then feed the regulated gas into our local grid, the construction of which represents a major investment.

As a competent operator of the regulated gas distribution grid at one of the major German chemical industry sites, we offer a high-performance grid, top technical standards and the greatest possible supply certainty. Maintenance is generally performed without interruption to the gas supply. When our customers need us, we are there for them – around the clock.

Our reliable, demand-based and economical natural gas supply helps us increase the availability of our partners’ plants. We also provide comprehensive consultation on connecting new facilities. You benefit from more secure planning and investments – right up to having the option for supplying additional customized pressures.

Erdgas

Lieferant

Wir sind einer der großen Erdgas-Lieferanten unter den Energieversorgern der Chemieparkstandorte in Deutschland. Im Covestro Industriepark Brunsbüttel liefern wir unseren Kunden Erdgas in allen benötigten Druckstufen.

Dabei berücksichtigen wir den individuellen Bedarf unserer Kunden und betreiben ein aktives Management unseres Einkaufsportfolios. So sind wir in der Lage, Erdgas in einem günstigen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis anzubieten.

Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung in der Energiebeschaffung und in der Bewirtschaftung von Verteilernetzen für Erdgas. Unsere Experten beraten Sie kompetent rund um die Frage, wie Sie Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Produktionsanlagen bedarfsgerecht sowie wirtschaftlich mit Energie versorgen können.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen finden wir das für Ihr Unternehmen optimale Versorgungsmodell – die Grundlage für einen flexiblen, bedarfsgerechten Erdgasliefervertrag, der Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit nachhaltig unterstützt.

Erdgas-Verteilernetz

Die Covestro Brunsbüttel Energie GmbH versorgt ihre Kunden im Covestro Industriepark Brunsbüttel mit Erdgas in verschiedenen Druckstufen, von Hoch- bis Niederdruck.

Dazu übernehmen wir das Erdgas aus den überregionalen Pipeline-Transportnetzen und entspannen es über unsere eigenen Druckregelanlagen. Das herunter gespannte Erdgas speisen wir in unser örtliches Netz ein, das mit hohen Investitionen aufgebaut wurde.

Als kompetenter Betreiber des regulierten Gas-Verteilernetzes an einem der großen deutschen Chemiestandorte bieten wir ein leistungsstarkes Netz, höchste Technikstandards und eine bestmögliche Versorgungssicherheit. Wartungsarbeiten erfolgen in der Regel ohne Unterbrechung der Gasversorgung. Wenn unsere Kunden uns brauchen, sind wir für sie da – rund um die Uhr.

Mit unserer zuverlässigen, bedarfsgerechten und wirtschaftlichen Erdgas-Versorgung erhöhen wir die Verfügbarkeit der Anlagen unserer Partner. Auch beim Anschluss neuer Anlagen beraten wir Sie umfassend. Sie gewinnen an Planungs- und Investitionssicherheit – bis hin zur Option auf eine Belieferung mit zusätzlichen kundenspezifischen Druckstufen.